Posted in Personal Development, Words of Wisdom

Being good isn’t good enough

I know it is a cynicial heading; but I honestly believe that LIFE is not fair. As they say in the classics: ‘build a bridge and get over it’.

This video (and please watch the whole thing to make sure you catch the mood) really struck me not for the beauty and passion (it has plenty of that) but because here you have people who are not just good – they are great – and they have obvious passion for what they do. They are also a LOT better than many pop-millionaires; and yet they seem to be reduced to busking to eke out a living.

Whilst I don’t mean to say that my version of the capitalist dream is the one to follow; I still can’t help feeling a little sad and sentimental when I see this.

[thanks to AdContrarian for the catch.]

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
Leave a Reply

